Historical Novel Society Australasia Historical Novel Prize

The Historical Novel Prize is open to all authors who are citizens or residents of Australia or New Zealand. The history explored can be from any era or society across the world with the majority of the narrative taking place at least 50 years before publication.

BOOK SNAPS reads from the 2022 longlist:

Longlists announced (nine books): 14 September 2022

Shortlists announced (three books): 28 September 2022

Winners announced: 20 October 2022

BOOK SNAPS reads from the previous years’ lists: