Coming soon to BOOK SNAPS.

Check out these titles coming soon to BOOK SNAPS.
  • A Solitary Walk on the Moon by Hilde Hinton (2022) Hachette. Contemporary fiction.
    • The publisher says: “A novel of heart, wisdom and unforgettable characters for readers of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and Olive Kitteridge.
  • Exiles by Jane Harper (2022) Pan Macmillan. Thriller/suspense; Crime/mystery.
    • The publisher says: “Detective Aaron Falk returns in Exiles, the third and final book in the series begun with The Dry.
  • Joan by Katherine J Chen (2022) Historical fiction.
    • The publisher says: Girl. Warrior. Heretic. Saint? A stunning feminist reimagining of the life of Joan of Arc, perfect for fans of Cecily and Alison Weir.
  • April in Spain by John Banville (2022) Hanover Square Press. Crime/mystery.
    • The publisher says: Sumptuous, propulsive and utterly transporting, April in Spain is the work of a master writer at the top of his game.
  • The Readers’ Room by Antoine Laurain (2020) Originally published in French. Mystery.
    • The publisher says: Antoine Laurain, bestselling author of The Red Notebook, combines intrigue and charm in this dazzling novel of mystery, love and the power of books.
  • Benevolence by Julie Janson (2020) Magabala Books. Historical fiction.
    • The publisher says: Julie Janson’s intensely visual prose interweaves historical events with detailed characterisation – she shatters stereotypes and gives voice to an Aboriginal experience of early-settlement.
  • eden by Jim Crace (2020) Pan Macmillan. Historical fiction.
    • The publisher says: Jim Crace’s eden is deliciously intriguing and totally propulsive.
  • The Mitford Murders by Jessica Fellowes (2018) Little, Brown Book Group. Historical fiction. Murder mystery.
    • The publisher says: Drawing on the real life eccentricities of one of Bitain’s most notorious and glamorous families, this is historical detective fiction at its best.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s